6 New At-large Directors Recommended

Posted on:

For Immediate Release

February 7, 2017

Contact: Sean Southard, 270-314-0300 or sean@runswitchpr.com


University of Louisville Foundation Recommends Names of Six At-Large Directors

Full Foundation Board to approve nominees at next board meeting

The University of Louisville Foundation nominating committee met at 12:00 PM this afternoon and recommended the following names to the full Foundation Board of Directors:

• Mike Bowers, term expiring June 30, 2018

• Laura Douglas, term expiring June 30, 2019

• Donna Heitzman, term expiring June 30, 2018

• Tom Meeker, term expiring June 30, 2017

• Earl Reed, term expiring June 30, 2019

• Vincent Tyra, term expiring June 30, 2018

Members of the nominating committee include Dr. Greg Postel, Acting President of the University of Louisville, Diane Medley, Paul Carrico, Alice Houston, and Dr. Mark Lynn. The full Foundation board will take up the recommendations at its next meeting.